Monday Thoughts

Well, it’s Monday again. I’m not sure how it happens, but I’m somehow blindsided by its arrival every week. Here I am, 1:30 PM on a Monday, wishing that it was 1 AM on Saturday and that I waCorndogs.JPGs in Cookout eating a corndog and chicken nuggets. Yes, I provided a picture for your enjoyment. You’re welcome. As I begin this long week, I can’t help but get distracted by various goals and chores for this week.

First off, this week I would like to get back into the routine of eating healthier and going to the gym each day. Mostly because Spring Break is coming up and SHIT my muffin top is growing each day. Also, those of you attending the University of Tennessee are probably already aware that this weekend is SAE’s Boxing Weekend. This is a full Thursday-Saturday party where students pregame all day then go watch frat boys beat the living daylights out of each other. Girls wear their cutest party outfits and make sure to show up at Sigma Apple Pie as soon as their pregame starts so that the jello shots aren’t already gone. Aka gotta start getting back in shape so that Frank from Delta T Bag offers me the *special* blue raspberry shots with ~~twice~~ the alcohol.

Partying, vacation, and looking good aren’t the only things on my mind however. This new week is also a new chance to get on top of school assignments and studying. Believe it or not, I actually do work. Who knows where I find time, however I really enjoy my classes this semester and am extremely proud of how well I am keeping my grades up.

Lastly, this week I want to stay away from boys. I know I know, I say that every week. However, even the cute little boys that I adore and see as a little brother end up disappointing me, so this week is going to serve as a little detox for me to cleanse the f***boys from my life.

Cheers to a great week, and I hope you’re excited for everything you’re going to accomplish this week!

Leave a Reply

