Thoughts had at the Gym

The gym: a place of hope and New Year’s resolutions for some, a place of personal torture for many others. We all know it’s healthy for us to go, but damn it sucks 99.9% of the time. Here are some thoughts I have had while *quite literally* dripping sweat onto the poor old treadmill that I’m struggling on.

  1. How long have I been here? Three minutes? Oh, I guess I can’t leave yet.
  2. Damn that girl can run!
  3. Wait… you’re not sweaty. Why are you not sweaty?! I don’t know what dark magic you’re summoning, but I don’t trust it.
  4. I feel my body jiggle with every step I take ew. Wait will this make my skin saggy?
  5. I think my legs are sweating. Do legs sweat?.. Yeah, they definitely do.
  6. JUST. KEEP. GOING.
  7. How nice would it be if pizza and ice cream were good for you? I mean… dairy is healthy… and a bread is a main food group…
  8. Ugh now I want food.
  9. Oh my God a cute boy. I better turn it up six levels so he knows how effortlessly fit I am.
  10. Okay, I ran a mile. Time to go get donuts!

But really, going to the gym is a struggle no matter how healthy/lazy/IMG_7292.JPGtired you are. Also, simply to prove that I actually went to the gym, I’m including a picture of me quite literally dying while on the cycling machine. Thanks for reading and have a great day!

One thought on “Thoughts had at the Gym

Leave a comment