Being Alone

Before I get started, I would like to apologize for the spelling errors. I guarantee there will be some since I just came home from a night out.

However, I digress. Here I am, at 2:18 AM, feeling sad and guilty for who I am. It is past the normal time to be awake, and I left the bars without a boy and without a friend. See, recently I ended a relationship with one of the sweetest boys I have ever met. He is kind, religious, caring, and delicate. However, we simply didn’t click. I really wish we had. I wish with all my heart that he would make me forget about my past and make me fall in love with him. However, he didn’t. We argued constantly, got on each other’s nerves, and didn’t click.

Consequently, we broke up. although I thought it was expected, he went to his friends and was blindsided and devastated by the outcome. So even though we only dated for a month, here I am still receiving trying to piece together my life.

After 6 hours of straight partying, I have received many messages about how I am going to hell and how I can kill myself and how I can f*** off. I would like to say that I am able to be blase and laugh off these messages, but I would by lying.

It’s hard being alone in college, even after you deliberately choose to be alone. Because when your roommate stays with your boyfriend, and your ex’s friends decide that you’d be better off dead, it’s hard to simply forget about yourself and go to bed.

Leave a Reply

